Entering Students

Advising

Business undergraduate advisors are located in the College of Business Administration Undergraduate Advising Office (Room 104). Students who haven’t completed MATH 1320 (or equivalent) should contact the Academic Advising Center for assistance.

Pre-BBA and BBA advising is available from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm (by appointment) and from 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm (walk-ins) Monday through Friday. If you have any questions or want to make an appointment, please call (915) 747-5174 or stop by Room 104.

For a list of recommended activities and tools that will help you prepare for your academic and professional career, see the the Undergraduate Advising Office’s advising syllabus.

Undergraduate Advisors

Jorge Baeza



Jorge Baeza
Pre-Business Advisor
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-7764
jabaeza3@utep.edu
Stephanie Navarrete



Stephanie Navarrete
Pre-Business Advisor
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-8728
senavarrete@utep.edu

Rosie Rodela


Rosie Rodela
Undergraduate Advisor
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-7721
rmrodela@utep.edu

David Sterling


David Sterling
Pre-Business Advisor
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-7776
dsterlin@utep.edu

Undergraduate Staff

Rosalva Alcazar


Rosalva Alcazar
Administrative Associate Specialist
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174
ralcazar@utep.edu


Susana Iscapa


Susana Iscapa
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Programs
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-7723
saiscapa@utep.edu

Sacnité Ramos



Sacnité Ramos
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174
Fax: (915) 747-5147
sramos2@utep.edu

Student Assistants

Fernanda Mendoza



Fernanda Mendoza
CoBA Professional Development Student Assistant
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174


Brenda Simental



Brenda Simental
CoBA Professional Development Student Assistant
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174


Lizette Estrada



Lizette Estrada
CoBA Professional Development Student Assistant
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174