2013 Faculty Awards Announced

May 6, 2014

College of Business Administration students have expressed their appreciation for those professors that have inspired them throughout their college career. The following professors have showed dedication, patience, enthusiasm, and are concerned about the well being of their students. Congratulations!

Excellence in Undergraduate Instruction

  • Accounting and Information Systems - Hettie Houghton
  • Economics and Finance - Erik Devos
  • Marketing and Management - Fernando Jimenez

Excellence in Graduate Instruction

  • Master of Accountancy- Gary Braun
  • Master of Economics - Doyle Smith
  • Master of Business Administration - Giorgio Gotti

The College of Business Administration Recognizes

  • Undergraduate Instruction - Hettie Houghton
  • Graduate Instruction - Raul Carrillo
  • Doctoral Instruction- Dr. Kallol Bagchi

Distinguished Teacher Award

  • Dr. John Hadjimarcou


Degree Plans
give to UTEP