Dr. Robert Nachtmann Named to Federal Reserve Bank Board

January 31, 2011

Dr. Robert Nachtmann

The Dean of UTEP's College of Business Administration, Robert Nachtmann, has been appointed to the Federal Reserve Bank's El Paso Branch board of directors for a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2013.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

As a board member, Nachtmann will provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve's monetary policy functions.

Before coming to the University of Texas at El Paso, Nachtmann was associate dean of the Katz Graduate School of Business Administration at the University of Pittsburgh.

He is on the governing board of the Greater El Paso Chamber of Commerce, is immediate past chairman of the board of directors of United Way El Paso, and is a board member of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and Better Business Bureau of El Paso. He is also a member of the civic and Downtown redevelopment committees of the Paso del Norte Group and the Wells Fargo Bank community advisory board.


Degree Plans
give to UTEP