Welcome Reception: Federal Reserve Bank Welcomes New Board Member

March 29, 2011

Dr. Robert Nachtmann

Dr. Robert Nachtmann is congratulated by his colleagues Dr. Josie Tinajero, right, dean of Education at UTEP, and Dr. Kathleen Curtis, dean of Health Sciences at UTEP during a reception in his honor at the Federal Reserve Bank-El Paso, 301 East Main.
(Vanessa Monsisvais / El Paso Times)

By Vic Kolenc \ El Paso Times

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas held a reception Monday for Robert Nachtmann, the newest member of its El Paso branch board of directors.

Nachtmann, dean of the University of Texas at El Paso College of Business, began serving his three-year term in January. The term ends Dec. 31, 2013.

As a board member, Nachtmann will provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve's monetary policy functions.

The El Paso branch board has seven members, four of whom are from El Paso. The other El Paso board members are Cindy Ramos-Davidson, CEO of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce; Larry Patton, president and CEO of Bank of the West; and Martha Dickason, president of DM Dickason Personnel Services.


Degree Plans
give to UTEP